Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Is it true that the opinions of celebrities are more important to younger people than they are to older people? When it comes to this question, the answers differ from individual to individual. Some argue that the suggestions of famous people are as convincing to the young as to the old, while others believe that younger people keep those words in mind more frequently. Both the opposite arguments appear to be convincing and stand to reason, yet my personal experience and real-life observations have led me to conclude that the opinions of celebrities influence equally to all ages.

To begin with, watching TV has been a hobby or leisure activity for people of all ages. Advertisements can be seen on every channel and there is always an advertisement that is meant for a specific range of age. Besides, most of the advertisements will have celebrities presenting the products. For example, some advertisements are about trendy brands that want young people to buy their clothes, while others are about dietary supplements that see older people as their target customers. Due to the prosperous existence of advertisements, it is obvious that people of all ages are affected easily by celebrities.

Secondly, since we live in a rather complicated world, we will always face new challenges no matter what age we are in. Furthermore, when it comes to hard choices, people will naturally be asking others advice. Hence, due to the instinct of people, if someone sees a celebrities' posts on social media, they will unconsciously take the words on the posts as their suggestion to the answer. There is an example of mine, that one time I was frustrated because I could not choose which university to go to. Then, I accidentally saw my favorite singer's Instagram writing a line of lyrics to tell people to follow their hearts. Because of this, I made the right decision. Even now I grew older, I still search for some advice from social media.

In conclusion, given the reasons describe above, I strongly believe that in all ages, people will always tend to take the opinions of the celebrities they believe in. That is not to say that the other opinions are completely out of merits. Nevertheless, I believe my points of view I have provided are fully capable of firmly supporting my position.