Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without any doubt, the epoch-making invention of the internet has altered numerous aspects of humans' lives. Youth are information bombarding through the social media which leads them holding different perspective toward the global issues. As far as I'm concerned, due to the internet access, the celebrities have more influence on young people than old people.

To begin with, considering the various virtual platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, and so forth, juveniles’ attentions are captured by many active celebrities in these media. By displaying attractive parts of their lives, celebrities are successful to allure youngsters, and they can inculcate in youth' mind whatever they want. Consequently, neither parents nor grandparents have importance for their children as before. My personal experience is a persuasive example of what I mean. My younger brother has a role model among the athletes and he follows every social media's pages that this football player has. He madly believes in him and hangs the posters of their team's picture on all of his rooms' walls. For the previous presidential election, the mentioned football player encouraged to ban the election. As a result, my brother was kept saying we should not vote in that election. He didn't consider my parent’s opinion and he persisted on his decision made base on the effect of his beloved athlete. This example demonstrates how the internet affects young people and they focus on the celebrities' opinions rather than their ancestors'.

Moreover, nowadays the more powerful education that adolescents have is also responsible for the importance of celebrities' opinion rather than elder’s considerations. Youth are becoming more aware about a variety of subjects through their educations which leads to the fact that they hardly ever accept the elderly' opinion. They believe that older people have outdated knowledge which don't fit to the novelties of the new world. For this reason and also because teenagers have a strong tendency to pick one celebrity to follow, they prefer to concentrate on younger and well-known people’s opinion.

To recap, I firmly believe that for youth, the celebrities’ opinions outweighs the older people’s in the society. The effect of the internet and the social media on young people is noticeable and they have attracted to celebrities through their virtual posts. Also, the better education adolescents have, the lower acceptance they have for elder’s opinions.