Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue that the person must get information from many different resources to be well informed, some people may agree with this idea and give us sound reasons for their beliefs. On the other hand, some other people might disagree and have different opinions. Also, those opponents could provide us with strong purposes to support their thoughts. I believe that the person must get information from many different resources to be well informed because there are so many reasons. This short essay will demonstrate some points regarding my point of view in the following paragraph:

First of all, in my opinion, it is widely understood that the technology today developed very rapidly. So, today everyone can easily get information from different sources. For instance: the internet and the countless number of the television channels. However, depending on single way to get the information will limit our knowledge and prosperity.

Another point why I advocate that the person must get information from different resources is the highly spread of untrusted sources. The information today may be dispersed my untrusted sources. So, the people must hear the news from more than one source to avoid the misleading by untrusted sources. On the other hand, depending on single source will concentrate the person’s attention on just few things.

Finally, it is a well-established fact that learning from different sources has great consequences on our personality. Reading for different writers improve our writing ability and that has good impact on our behavior. However, reading for single writer will make as imitating him without add our touch.

From what has been discussed above, we may draw a conclusion, which says that, people who hold opposite idea may have the right to believe in that, but my opinion and other people opinions, are overwhelmingly too much to be ignored.