Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Correct information regarding anything is very important for acquiring proper knowledge and using it in future activities. Personally, I believe that we should consult different news resources to make sure that information we received is correct or not. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in following essay.

To begin with, there are many online news websites or journals which are run by people who don’t have enough experience to provide correct news. Every new channel or website, today is running a race for providing news as fast as possible. As a result, the information shared by these sources can be sometime not properly analyzed or authorized. Many times, we find that they lack the experience in creating or providing the appropriate news. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Four years ago, I was working on a project to evaluate the impact of elections on our general public at that time. I went through few of online articles which showed interviews of white collar people who were very appreciative of the new government and its ideas of improving the economic growth of the country. I formed it as the main opinion of general public and found out that my supervisor is of the opinion that information regarding general idea of people is incorrect and I just emphasized my notes on few of elites whereas our democracy consisted of mainly the middle class and other people. This depicts that if I would have consulted other sites or paper newspapers I would not have missed the opinion of major members of our society.

Secondly, correct news is important to make sure that you know what you are talking about if you go for a discussion on that specific news. These days’ people have huge discussion on every news we see on our TV sets or in paper newspaper. It is absolutely great to be part of those discussion and show your interest in discussion about those issues or topics. We make sure that you have proper participation who need to be sure that authenticity of news is correct and you will not be embarrassed by saying something incorrect. For example, when we co-workers were having a discussion about the current policy on immigration, one of our colleague suggested that he is in favor of that policy without considering the policy we are talking about. Later, when we asked details to confirm that is he really aware of that information, he was quiet and was embarrassed that he just posited his opinion without knowing what he saying about.

In conclusion, I believe that we should look out several news resource to assure that we have right information. This is because there are several online news resources whose information cannot be authenticated, and because correct news is important to make sure you are confident regarding what you are talking about.