Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People need information to be able to make decision in their life. Some believe that source of informative news come from diverse media, while others disagree. Personally, I think It is more beneficial for everyone to consider different source of information in order to have a great information.

First of all, nowadays most of news outlets have the agenda to promote. In fact, if we focus on reading or watching the same media we will miss out on real reality. However, if we choose to compare what we learn from different source, we will be able to weigh and decide ourselves the reality. To illustrate thoroughly, in my country we have two different type of news one side promotes conservative’s agenda, while the second advocates for progressive plans. All sides try to paint their information based on their profits. As result, they mislead people who are loyal to them. In order to avoid these misleading, we can check both sides of information and weigh ourselves.

Secondly, best information come from diverse opinions, and receiving information from different views can help us understand other people opinion. We may have a one fixed view on some matter, as a matter of fact reading other type of news, we do that not to change our believes but to just understand how people who are different with us think and believe on the matter. If we choose this path, we can create a better society where we have to live together without conflict. Moreover, if people can understand other person felling, it is a big sign of living in harmony. For example, our society is very diverse, but we tend to isolate in our culture and most people don’t have friend from other society. Because of this, we will not be able to understand why they live the way they live. The best way to do is to learn from different news.

In conclusion, I strongly think that it is beneficial to read the information from different sources. This is because we can avoid being radicalized by the agenda of one source of news and because we can understand other people thinking