Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is critically essential to teach our children all the possible skills that they need. One of these skills is how to control their financials well. In my opinion, I believe that children need to learn how to save money at an early age. This will lessen the impact on their financial future and will teach them the value of money.

To begin with, The impact on their upcoming future will be less, as most children own small amounts of money, the harm will be limited. In other words, when a kid loses all of his savings, no serious damage will occur. On the other hand, when the same mistake happens to an adult, this will be crucial. Therefore when we teach our kids how to control their financial resources early, that is a lifesaver. For instance, when I was a child, I used to save all my allowance, even though I did not need this money. This habit grows up with me, so when I reached my adulthood, that continued to my fat salary as I saved most of it. I was able to afford all my living costs without any debt. I also had the chance to buy my house cash with no bank loans. I was liberated from any financial burden. Thus my life was stress-free.

Moreover, kids will appreciate the value of money at an early age. As kids do not work hard to earn money like their parents, they will feel money is easy coming, easy-going. Therefore they will underestimate the vital role of money for maintaining a prosperous life. Parents should raise their little ones respecting the financial resources they have. For example, My son used to ask for a new toy every month. I felt that he almost use every new toy for less than a week, as a result of my habit to buy a new one every month. Then I felt that this is not right. I told my son that if wants a toy he needs to save money. When he started to save money and counting how many coins he needs to buy one of his favorite toys. He actually kept his money as he felt that the value of the money is more essential than this piece of plastic.

In conclusion, I believe that our little one should start to learn to manage their monetary resources early because this will enable them to practice

these skills without big losses and also this will make them appreciate the value of their earnings in the future.