Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Computer games are available everywhere, we do not even pay money for them anymore, they are now free. Our children are highly affected with those computer games, therefore we need to decide if they are useful or not. I believe that computer games are no good, moreover our kids should not be allwoed to play them. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in my following essay.

To begin with, most computer games contain many violent actions, which will affect our kids psychology. An intensive research had been held in order to, monitor the changes some computer games do to children especially in the early stages. Most of this research proved that playing those games lead kids to ADHD disease, therefore we are recognizing more children with ADHD, which in return, will affect their educational progress. For example, few month ago my brother had discovered that his daughter has the ADHD.After consulting with her doctor, my brother went to the bottom of the matter, as he found out the cause of her disease that she was constantly playing computer games, moreover her report card low grade was due to this habit of playing computer games, which led to her deterioration in the school. Once he started to follow her doctor's advice by banning all kinds of electronic games, she was getting better every day.

Secondly, computer games make kids stuck in their rooms, depriving them from doing the activities that are necessary for their growth. Kids should go back to use old ways of playing which were healthier when no screens were available. Playing with a doll for kids teach them how to care, in other word, you plant parent's instinct in kids, so when they grow they are prepared to care for their children

We all should encourage our kids to play a sport. It is critically for children to adopt an outside activity, thus will gain a healthy body, moreover,will protect them from all psychological deffects like depression.

In conclusion, I beleive that kids should not be allowed to play computer games not only for, their bad health effects, but also, they are have bad side effects such as ADHA, and also