Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As technology keeps developing, our modern life is influenced profoundly. Our experience today is entirely different than our grandparents in the past in so many ways. In my opinion, I believe that our life today is less hard than our grandparent's life. Technology facilitated our life today. besides, the revolution in telecommunication saved our time and effort than in the past, and advancement in the health sector saved many lives and provided prosperous life.

First, technology changed all aspects of our life significantly, as we use it extensively every day. When we compare our kitchen today to our grandparent's kitchen, we can see the enormous advancement that made our life much more comfortable. For example, my kitchen is fully equipped with all kinds of luxurious appliances such as microwave, dishwasher, trash compactors, coffee machines, and more. All these machines facilitate the cooking process and make it time-efficient. On the other hand, my grandmother, when she was a child, her kitchen only had simple and primitive appliances. She has to perform many cooking tasks manually, such as kneading dough, that may take her a whole day to be ready, while my bread machine does the work in less than an hour. Hence, we are enjoying a much comfortable life than they had.

Moreover, The innovation in telecommunication changed the earth's face entirely. We can communicate with our loved ones through the internet daily for free. The internet calls transformed our globe into a small village. We can even have our work meeting virtually 24 hours. That was not the case a hundred years ago when my grandparents were children. For instance, my grandfather's father used to travel when his company has a meeting in the headquarters. At this time, Zoom meetings were not accessible as nowadays. In my case, I can hold a meeting with my team in Japan daily, needless to go anywhere. This is one life aspect that indicates how our grandparent's life was much harder than ours today.

finally, the great advancement in medical science is an excellent criterion of our modern life. health has been improved in so many ways by using modern techniques that were not available before. In the past, people used to die from diseases that used to be incurable, but today these diseases are highly manageable. Therefore people ages extended than before.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that our grandparent's life was harder than ours today because technology facilities our daily tasks such as cooking and also, the vast advancement in telecommunications made it more attainable to reach other people anywhere in the globe than before.