Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are many Influences that affect students nowadays. Students spend a fairly long time in school, Therefore they are affected by the people that they are dealing with every day. I strongly feel that students are more influenced by their friends more than their teachers.

To begin with, Students are affected by their friends because they are in the same age which means they have the same interests. Students will constantly hold the same ideas and same passions with their piers, therefore they look to each other as a mirror. My personal life is a compelling example, a Few years ago, I was in high school as a sophomore. I used to hang out with one of my school mates, As we were inseparable, talking almost about everything. We had the same interest in music, sports, and going out. My life was greatly affected by her in many aspects, therefore I was leaning toward whatever she decides. The only problem that she was not interested in school, missing classes, and getting bad grades. On the other hand, I was an A student, always getting excellent grades. I was really affected by her I lost my interest in school, my grades dropped drastically and I turned to be a completely different person. My mother noticed that and intervened, She tried to engage me in different activities to know new people. In return, I made new friends, blended with new groups that are really interested in studying. The change really saved my life, as I returned back to my right path.

Secondly, students are more affected by friends as they spend more time with each other than with their teachers. The time that students have with their teachers limited only to school hours. On the other hand, friends see each other in school and outside school, adding more time with vacation. The greater time you spend with a person the stronger effect you on. Therefor friends have a robust influence on students. For instance, last year, my sister had a close friend in college, They were like couples always together. My sister was advised by her professor to pick an economy major, as he thought it would be the right fit for her. Although my sister admires her professor the most, she picked a different major due to the effect of her friend. She convinced her that if she had picked an economy major that would break their relationship as they would not be able to see each other as they usually do.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that students are more affected by their friends than their teacher because they are at the same age and spend more time together.