Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

our modern life today is full with tremendous amounts of events, and we all try to keep our self in the loop by following all the available news channels

I agree with the statement that we need to broaden our news resources in order to get enough information. Different new channels expose to diversity in opinions. Also, it will expand our knowledge as various resources have variable coverages, and enable us to determine which one to trust more.

First, being exposed to different resources will enhance the diversity in our mindset as every channel has its very own view of what occurred. This diversity is vital to open our eyes to both sides of what we call the truth. But when we only watch one source, we will adapt to this point of view blindly. We will probably follow this biased direction without exploring the opposing side. For instance, I used to watch only CNN news channel, so I found myself influenced in my views severely. When I get in any discussion, I felt that I am prejudice to this channel's direction. I had a deadlock with my friends. Therefore, they advised me to watch other channels, such as FOX news. After I explored the other avenues, they carry a different opinion, it opened my eyes to see a full picture. If I had not explored these opposing views, I would not have gained this great experience.

Moreover, exploring more channels will give excellent coverage to the event. If a channel misses one side of the story, other sites will compensate that shortage. Besides, different resources provide information in various ways. For example, people can find the same news presented in the written form, such as newspapers, or life coverage on television. Then comments on the report will give more views, and some witnesses say. This huge amount of data will enable us to be well informed with every possible detail.

In conclusion, I recommend anyone needs to be well informed to explore various kinds of channels. Doing so will enhance the quality of our knowledge related to the surrounding events which make us alert and vigilant to what happened around us.