Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technology changed the face of the earth. These changes have negative and positive impacts on adults and kids. I believe that technology decreased kids' creativity than they were in the past. The widespread of computer games decreased kids' tendency to play with interactive toys like before. Children use the internet database for problem-solving instead of creative thinking. Also, electronics made kids lazy to do outdoor activities that broaden their imagination.

First, most children nowadays use the computer extensively. They spend most of their leisure time playing electronic games or navigating through the internet searching for fun. Gone are the days when kids used to enjoy their spare, playing with interactive toys. In the past, kids mainly had fun playing puzzles or building lego designs. These onhand toys enhance kids' creativity by stimulating the active thinking process. For instance, When I was a child, I used to play with blocks, which increased my imagination. I used to make sophisticated designs out of these bunch of bricks. On the other hand, my son, nowadays, refuses to use these kinds of toys and prefers to spend more time on screens. As a result, when I compare his imagination's skill to mine, it is less.

Secondly, Kids use technology on the internet to solve any problem that faces them. They utilize brainstorming less than before. This attitude decreases kids' ability to think actively. In the past, kids used to put their hands on any dilemma that hinder them. They did not have advanced tools that give readymade solutions. For example, Students in the past did not have an Internet database like google that answers their questions. Therefore they used to perform an active search until they find what they need. But today, all kids have electronic devices that provide answers to every possible question.

To conclude, I believe that technology has impacted our kids, creativity negatively as kids became more dependent on technology than active thinking. Therefore, parents should encourage kids to use their brains more often.