Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As far as I am concerned, it is necessary for children to manage money in order to be more responsible as adults because not only do children learn the importance of money but also, they become more successful in the future. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint my case.

The first reason worth mentioning is that money management teaches children the value of money. In modern life, the value of money has been increased in comparison to recent years. Parents have to work really hard to increase their income and they cannot supply all the needs of children. Teenagers are immature with abundant requests and do not pay attention to the situation that parents deal with. Because of that, parents should give an amount of money for a certain time or event give them money based on doing chores such as putting the garbage out. In this way, children learn money is not easy to earn and has limits. After that, they learn do not to ask for irrational requests from parents to buy expensive purchases. For instance, my sisters did not pay attention to our parent's income and always ask for expensive toys. To solve this issue, my parents give him only if she cleans his room and after that, she learned the value of money.

A furthur more subtle point is that children can progress better in their adult life. Children have a fresh mind and can learn anything very fast in comparison to adults. Moreover, teenagers do not deal with challenges and problems and only think about themselves. Because of that, they can learn lessons in financial problems and money management and since their mind is free, they learn easily. When they grow up and go to university, they know how to divide their money to cover all expenses in 1 month or even save money for emergency conditions. If they do not experience and learn these lessons at a young age, they will waste money and after facing problems such as no money for buying books or good quality food in the university, they learn it. Therefore, it is more beneficial to make children ready for financial challenges at lower age since their minds can learn it with ease.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, it is crucial for children to learn how to manage their money due to learning the value of money and living better as adults.