Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Our current way of life will have a negative impact on future generations.

the way of life of each generation will inevitably affect the next generations life. All humans die and what we leave for the future generations will affect them greately. In my view the current populations way of life will have a negative effect on future generations.

Firstly, resources are o fsignificant importance for future generations. The current trends that consist of using the planets resources with no consideration about the future generations will lead to negative effects. For example, many industries use trees as materials but don't try to preserve the greenery by planting trees as they cut some. Because trees take a significant time to grow and become useful for the same industries and with no plans to implant a policy of cut one plant one the future generations would have trouble procuring materials for for the very same industries leading them to have no resources to use papers and other such materials. Not considering that the habitats of these organisms may have been destroyed by the time human beings start to implement such policies. As you can clearly observe the actions of the current human beings will have a negative effect on the lives of our own children.

Second, the pollution levels are rising every day. In todays society human beings take actions that pollute the environment with no considerations just to make their own lives convenient. For example, we use cars to travel from place to place on a daily basis. After a friend of mine got her drivers licence she started driving even to the closest places like the supermarket that was a three minute walk away. She didn't even want to walk such a small distance calling it an inconvenience to walk while she could drive. I believe there are a lot more people doing the same thing and taking the easier route of driving a car to close distances or to places that they could certainely travel to using public transportation in even less time. This action done by millions of people gives rise to greenhouse gasses polluting the environment and leads to global warming.

In conclusion, I believe that our current way of living will have a ngative impact on future generations. Not only are we using the resources of the planet excessively but also polluting our environment with no considerations. We should all pay attention that our children will have to pay the price of our inconsiderate actions.