Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today’s world.

There are a lot of people who support the idea that the wide use of the Internet has a negative impact on life today. However, I personally disagree with the idea that the Internet has a bad influence on us. I have several reasons to support my view.

To begin with, the Internet allows us to get needed information whenever and wherever we want. Put differently, we don’t have to go anywhere such as a library or a bookstore. For instance, if you search for a host of historical news related to your business in the office at eleven pm, you can reach the information by checking some websites on your desk. Without the Internet, you would have to wait until the time the library opens and look for old newspapers or books to find the information you want. In that case, you would waste a lot of time and could not start the following job. Today, our society that wants to respond quickly is supported by the Internet greatly.

In addition to this, the Internet helps us to find the data whatever we look for. To more specific, we can get information immediately with just typing a few words. My own experience supports my idea. When I was an undergraduate student, I researched the history of the Japanese government in the Meiji Era for a research paper. To write the paper, I searched the online database of the historical museum for resources that the old government made one hundred years ago and were not exhibited because it was too burnable. Based on the documents, I could write the paper with little effort and got an A grade Without the Internet, I would have been at a loss because I couldn’t have found any resources to write.

Considering the reasons I mentioned in the paragraphs above, it is my conclusion that the widespread use of the Internet makes a good influence on our lives nowadays.