Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed materials such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are a lot of people who support the statement that printed materials are better than the Internet when you research. However, I personally disagree with the idea that using printed materials is more useful than using the Internet in order to get information. I have several reasons to support my view.

To begin with, printed materials don’t include the latest news. Put differently, some websites provide us with a kind of news about the incidents just after these accidents happened. For instance, you can search for the current situation of the troubles such as terrorist attacks or traffic incidents by typing just a few words on Google. Just using your smartphone or computer, you can access the latest reports about huge happening that has a heavily impact on our daily lives. Without the Internet, you would have to wait until the newspapers are published tomorrow morning to gather the information that is not the latest one. Hence, the Internet helps us to obtain the latest news.

In addition to this, using the Internet we can access movie materials. To more specific, we can learn something with realistic sensation thanks to the motions on the movie. My own experience illustrates this view. When I was an undergraduate student, I studied the mechanics of the human body. At first, I read a host of books that I found in the library. Indeed the author writes correctly how our body moves and walks, but based on the information the books provided I couldn’t understand due to the lack of images of the motion. Then I cheeked online materials including a lot of video contains. The movies about the moving of the human body gave me some CG graphics that showed the changing of the human bones and muscles., and finally I could learn the working of our body with vivid images. Therefore, the Internet helps us to study efficiently.

Considering the reasons I mentioned in the paragraphs above, it is my conclusion that the using Internet is a better choice than reading printed materials when you do research.