Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

“Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today's world." Use reasons and details to support your opinion.

The wide world of the internet introduced our life into an amazing experience that people have never seen before. Ideologists believe that people are fascinated with this brilliance opportunity because of the multitude of information to which they are exposed. I strongly believe that the internet exposes us to different platforms in order to be aware of our surrounding world. I have at least two reasons which I will explain in the following paragraphs.

First, many information and data on the internet provide democracy and freedom for every individual throughout the world. Before, most of the politicians have thought that they have the power to do everything then by giving bribe to journalism in order to conceal their corruption. However, today people are keeping up with all news even in a remote place in the polar regions. In other words, no longer can a principal or mayor a town give and take a bribe to hide misbehavior. Moreover, People are empowered by a potent weapon so-called smart sell-phones. In addition, many independent journals are working on the news and informed of even an infinitesimal corruption and shortcoming of politicians. For instance, a government in my county took bribe and gave permission to an illegal company. Meanwhile, an investigative journalist learned the event and revealed all details of this corrupted transaction. Owing to this scandal, the government had to resign immediately.

Second, by the power of the internet, individuals have strengthened to ask their right in society because they can get information from a different source and become aware of their social right. Awareness of their right contributed to the socialized relationship makes a willpower in an individual’s mind to help suppressed people all over the words. To cite this claim for good, I can give an example of my country voting in the last years. Voters found out that cheating happened, and a popular candidate failed in the election. In the virtual world, by e-voting, everybody knew that he would get the first place. On the other hand, he lost the competition. By floating this news on the internet and different platforms, voter got informed that this is a prominent right for every single individual to ask “where is my vote?”. By this widespread news and information, the government got an incentive to find cheater, and finally, the popular president was assigned. Had people not gotten access to the internet, they would not have gotten back their right.

In conclusion, the internet is associated with a wide variety of information exposing people to a beautiful life. Not only does the internet provide democracy, but it also gives back people’s right in some situations.