quality of being a good government leader

By and large, the leader is a person who guides a group of people. When it comes to the definition of a leader in government, the meaning of leader is associated with the different factors. Based on my opinion, the leader of a country should become qualified in two ways which I will explain in the next paragraphs.

First, government leaders should prioritize their responsibility based on whatever has a direct effect on welfare in society rather than international and political interaction. Welfare is aimed at the everyday life of people and measured by the economy of a country. A wise leader should have enough knowledge in economics and make an appropriate decision resulting well-being and welfare for people. On the other hand, a poor decision-maker in the field of economics brings about the collapse of a county. In fact, the society members should be satisfied with their living situation. Otherwise, the discontented people will rebel and give rise to the collapse of the mentioned government. That is why ideologists have proved that a literate leader in economics is superiors to an educated leader in politics. Meanwhile, a country with a wise leader who cares about the living circumstances of society members takes precedence over a leader that just thinks about the political relationship of a country. In sum, a country whose leadership has made a concerted effort in order to enhance the financial quality of life of individuals can be considered as a good leader.

Second, a qualified leader should be a good decision-maker in a crisis. Occasionally, a natural disaster like an earthquake or flood may happen in a country. Moreover, under this tough situation, just an aware and smart leader can provide a situation in which seldom do people get hurt mentally and physically. For instance, in a huge hurricane last summer in a country, some people in a remote ruler were not aware of this catastrophic hurricane, whereas, the flood had been progressing every second. Their leadership forgot those people and just gave a command in order to help people near the beach. Owing to the inability of the leader in making an on-time decision in an urgent situation, five hundred innocent families passed away because of the hurricane. Had leaders been able to make a decision at the correct time, countries would never have destroyed, and members of societies would have been safe.

In conclusion, a qualified leader not only can enhance welfare among people in a society, but also should be a quick decision-maker on the exact moment which people need.