Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents are the very important and quintessential parts of our life. The importance of their presence, contribution and devotion to build and make up a good and an exemplary individual is undeniable. They are the format, what we are and what we ought to be. Parents are the best guide, some would agree, others would be disagree with the statement. In my view, parents as a teacher is always the best for the following two important reason.

The first reason is that, parent helps to build our moral foundation. When we were very childhood stage in our life, we all passing each and every time close to our parents, they taught us what to do, what should we avoid, how to treat others, how to behave in a right and humane way. For example, when I was in my childhood, I had spent my time mostly close to them. We lived in a remote village of Bangladesh, there was no electricity, no better transportation availability. So on that stage, my father took my hand to go to the school along with him. And in house my mother spent her time to preparing food for us. Later in my life, I am now a father, these moments helps and reminds me always to treat my sons in the same way, how to spare time for them, how to loves them. This undoubtedly in important lesson for me, as they made me as a complete individual. If these would not happened, I am literally devoid to learn this important lesson in my life. As you can see that my parent devotion helped me to teach how to behave with my children in a moral way.

Another reason is that, without parent guidelines, none can get the real joy of his/her life and in lieu they suffers a great depression. A study has been published by a well-known organization and they stated that, the children who are berated from parent’s care, later life they have a more chance to involve themselves in different vices acts. For instance, when I was worked in a multinational company, named Beximco, I saw many employee were missed their in time duty and often they were in sullen mood. One day I asked one of the employee about their reason. All of a sudden, they said, they are depressed because, their memories hurt them. Further study showed that, their family background was in disheveled state and their parent were not in good relation and in many case their parent were separated. As a result they are depressed, malingerer and not in good mood to work. This experience taught me that if the parent were not in good relation, their children are often have greater chance different psychological problems.

In sum, some would oppose with me although under parental surveillance child would learn the best lesson. This helps not only build child inner milieu but also helps him/her to develop as a complete and humane individual. Hence, children should learn from their parent to boost their implicit and also explicit learning.