Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents are the firstly met and most influential people for a child in her/his life. While growing up, the children try to learn new things from their parents, and the parents support them to explore the world around them. However, they may have many teachers during their lives, the parents are the first and most effective teachers since the beginning. I would say parents are the best teachers without any hesitation because of some critical reasons I will explain later.

Firstly, we know from recent studies that permanent learning occurs by emotional learning. Emotional learning means building a sensual bond when experiencing and trying to understand something new. As the children connected their parents with strong emotional bonds, they can feel more emotion if their parents teach them. This situation makes the parents the best teachers as a consequence of emotional learning creates permanent memories. For instance, I still remember my childhood as a vivid scene of how I learned the traffic signs. Whenever we were on the road, my father was trying to teach the signs funnily, and I was feeling so happy; that’s why I learned them by heart.

Besides, the children learn by mimetic. They observe their parents when they are doing or saying something then copy their behaviors. To shed light on it, take my son, for example, he is five years old, and he mimics me daily. I’m a doctor, and he tries to behave like me; he imagines that he is a doctor and doing movements similar to physical examinations on his teddy bears like a doctor. It shows how the children learn how to apply some procedure via watching their parents and mimicking them correctly.

In conclusion, kids can learn things in so many ways; emotions and mimicking are the tools they often use when learning. Both of these techniques are efficient, and similarly, parents are the first people the children share these experience types with. These reasons I wrote supports why I agree the parents are the best teachers for a child. They could teach anything better than anyone.