When students move to a new school, they sometimes face problems. How can schools help these students with their problems?

Many students have to move to a new school during their educations and face so often some difficulties. These problems can occur due to school conditions, academic intensity, different cultures, different places et cetera. Regardless of the source, it is a fact that students meet many difficulties, and these problems may affect their education and mental health. Therefore, schools could help new students by designing an environment where students can feel better and creating opportunities to socialize with new friends and adapt to a new system. I will explain these more with some examples below.

First of all, administers of the school should take the adaptation process seriously. If they can design an orientation program for new students, children will feel less strange in the place. For example, when I was 14 years old, my family moved to a new state, I had to go to another high school. I remember the first day in my new school; I felt utterly stranger because I didn't know anywhere other than my classroom. I wanted to explore the gardens, gym, art class, but I was so shy to ask where are they to anyone. I learned them day by day, but I would feel better if there were an orientation program. Besides that learning places is crucial because when your lesson is in another class if you don't know where the classroom is you may become late. Being late is not a good thing, you may lose the opportunity to learn lectures completely.

Secondly, making friends is hard when you come later than the actual students. Socializing is an essential thing at every age but more important when you are children. Children want to make friends, and the school can help them by creating organizations, social events, club activities even parties. If students spend more time with each other, they would have more time to share their thoughts and feelings. That can make the bonds between them stronger. For instance, when my brother had gone to a new school, he saw a school-organized garden party and attended it. He met with many students at this party and made many friends. As a result, he didn't feel alone in the school even he has just come. I found kind of these activities is influential for the students' mental health. They do not get depressed because of loneliness when they made friends.

In conclusion, i think school can help new students to learn environment and place. Moreover, organizing diverse activities encourage their students to socialize and to learn each other more effectively. According to my examples, these solutions are reasonable for both the students and all schools.