Do You Agree Or Disagree With The Following Statement? One Should Never Judge A Person By External Appearances. Use Specific Reasons And Details To Support Your Answer.

External appearance is the first thing that you notice when meet with a new person. Clothes, weight, height, skin color, hair color, eyes are the components of physical appearance. Most people have some schemas in their minds related to certain physical features, these schemas are called biases. I think, being biased is much wrong, no one should never judge another person by external features because of some important reasons.

First of all, judging someone with their look can strongly affect our thoughts about him or her, then we may behave rude. For example, when i was a teenager, i met with our new neighbour who wears all black clothes and several monster tattoos. I thought he is scary, i didn't want to talk to him. On the other hand, my family met and talk to him and they told me he is very kind, peaceful and funny. I ashamed of having bad ideas about him after the positive comments of my family.

Second, I believe that judging someone with his look unfair because some parts of outlook can not be changed. We can't change height for instance, a few people are taller than population average meanwhile others below average short and thin. criticizing someone with unchangeable characteristic is unfair and not ethical. Take for instance, if you discriminate somebody because of the your wrong judgements by his or her sizes, this means ethical issues.

In conclusion, i agree with the statement that claims one should not judge anybody with their look because of these reasons. All the examples which i explained, show how the outlook prejudgment can alter your behaviour to anyone in life.