Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to issue of that the parents today are more involved in their children education than the parents in the past, some people may agree with this idea and give us sound reasons for their beliefs. On the other hand, some other people might disagree and have different opinions. Also, those opponents could provide us with strong purposes to support their thoughts. I believe that the parents today are less involved in their children education that the parents in the past. This short essay will demonstrate some points regarding my point of view in the following paragraph:

First of all, in my opinion, it is widely understood that the life today is very hard. So, parents should work long hours during a day in order to earn enough money that covered their family requirements. Eventually, the parents have no time that they can spend it to help their children in their school’s duty. On the other hand, the parents in the past did not work extra hours per day and they helped their children in their duties.

Another point why I advocate that the parents today are less involved in their children education is the rapid developments in the technology. The technology today plays important role in the students’ life. For instance, many students depend on the internet resources to get the information that they need to accomplish their assignments. So, the students today found the internet way is more reliable than depending on their parents.

Finally, it is a well-established fact that nowadays the children spend long time in the school. So, they need to get the rest when they back home. Eventually, this makes the teachers role in the children education larger than their parents role. Additionally, the materials that the students learn in the schools today are very hard and need professional persons like the teachers to help the children with them.

From what has been discussed above, we may draw a conclusion that says, people who hold opposite idea may have the right to believe in that, but my opinion and other people opinions are overwhelming too much to be ignored.