Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

I am absolutely agreed. According to my observations and my experiences, parents contribute to their children's educational program by different methods. Moreover, children were not as valuable as they are now and one of the consequences of this issue is related to the educational subjects. There are some reasons to support my idea as follows:

Problems which are caused by population growthing, have propled authorities to take population reducing policies; These kind of policies gradually led to the more worth for children, because they got rare. So, parents have started to pay ample attention to their offsprings including that they are to monitor educational situation of the children. Actually, less children make it possible to take care of them and to spend more time with them. For instance, parents attend in some meeting which are aranged by the school's authorities to receive feedbacks of their child's performances like grades, attitude etc. If the population increased, this would not possible.

Today's children are the future parents and, they are literate; On the better world, the percetage of the literate people have increased in due time and it resulted in a better perception of the education's importance. Actually, parents who are literate, thanks to their parents that contributed in their educational process, would intervene in schools program and the teaching process automatically. I am glad that people literacy rate increases continiously and like a chain. This has been entrenched in the mentality of society that parents' role is indispensable in introducing hotshots to the world.

Of course, there are lots of people who are not contribute to their children educational issues. For instance, some parents are illiterate still and persuading them to pay attention to such aspects is so difficult. By the way, it can be inferred that roughly whole people are trying to do that.

All in all, were it not for developing educational facilities, the itterate population would not as vast as it is. This facilities, not only brought aome advantages at the time,but also will affect next generation well. We owe ciilization to the parents who changed the past trend and have given this boon to the human.