Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.

Children’s education is one of the most controversial subjects, which often provokes many discussions. Some people keep endorsing the claim that parents are today more occupied with their pupil infant than past decades were whereas others dismiss this idea. It is my firm conviction that nowadays parents help their children with their homework more and are mostly aware of their education condition. In what follows, I will thoroughly elucidate what rationales my perspective is based on.

The first and foremost reason is that in the recent decade society pays more credit to higher education and most careers’ prerequisite is being provided with high university certificates which, more or less, depends on school education. To elucidate, education is much more required today in order to build up a brighter future or even succeed in various facet of life including marriage, job, and so on. Hardly someone can point out that education, nowadays, do not involve in shaping the character and providing social position or prestige. It is indisputable fact that past education was not blessed with such importance in the past decades, and scarcely it was obligatory for social status and activities such as finding a job. Aged people’s experience such as my grandfather, are compelling examples of this assertation. As matter of fact, he could easily find his favorite position as a post officer 50 years ago by having a diploma certificate.; however, nowadays having a bachelor degree in a related field is a key piece of finding job. Therefore, parents are more willing to involve in their children’s education.

The second pivotal vindicating point I should mention here is that the managed curriculum and types of assignments today implicate parents more. To delineate, pupils are not capable of getting their homework done without their parents’ involvement since some parts of it is totally on parents’ shoulders. My cousin’s experience as a student has persuaded me parents should take part in students’ education. In fact, their teacher assigns homework for which parents should make questions for children to answer or change the questions practiced in the class in another way. Moreover, parents have to dictate the taught passages to the pupil in home right after the schools is over. Accordingly, parents are spontaneously engaged with their children’s education, and are required to take the responsibility of some specific parts of their assignment whether they want or not.

To put in nutshell, education is of more significance and importance these days, and is more required for social activities, particularly finding job and acquiring social credence than past decades; hence, parents pay more attention to infants; education today. On the other hand, firm curriculums and assignments force parents to intervene in their homework.