Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I disagree. I think parents today are less involved in their children's education than they were parents in the past.

Some people believe that parents today are more engaged in their children's education than they were in the past. To support their argument, they cite parents often seem anxious about in which school or academic institution their children should be admitted. However, I disagree and believe that parents are less engaged in their children's education than were in the past for the following two specific reasons.

First of all, parents are less attached to their children's education now because they don't have time from their hectic work schedule. We often see that there is always race among people. For example, my parents are both university professors. I often see that they are anxious about their research papers, promotions, and student assignment. Of course, they have enrolled me in a good university, nonetheless, when I ask for help on my assignments, they often refuse by citing I am busy. In the past, when my parents were children, I heard that my grandparents used to help on my parent's assignments and used to scrutinize wheather my parents had done homewor or not. It is important for student to get help form their parets, otherwise student may feel helpless.

Second of all, parents are less involved in their children's education because the technology. Along with the rapid developement of telecommunication technology such as mobile, computer with internet, parents often suggest their student to search in internet. For example, my brother was asking to my parents about what major should he take in order to become an Engineer. My parents were reluctant to say and were arguing him to see on the internet. In contrast to this, in my grandparents generation, they used to search themselves from different individual sources and suggest their childrens. Hence, parents are relatively less involved in their children's education now then in past.

In conclusion, there is no doub that parents today have mostly sent their children in a boarding english school in order to get a good education, however, due to the technological advancement, and the modern busy schedule, they are less engaged in their children's education.