Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this modern world, education is the most basic part of life to live a peaceful life. It is important because the future of the country depends on this generation. Some people are inclined toward the attitude that nowadays parents do not care about their children education as parents do in past, whereas others hold a different perspective. I personally, though believe that today parents are trying to give the best education to children. In the following essay, I intend to put forth my points and reasons for support.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that the success of a person lies in education as our world is getting advance in technology increases a variety in educational field which can not be imagined in past. The competition is much tougher because everyone is in a race for success. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. When I was accustomed to living in a village where no variety in the educational system was available and fees were absolute low. Children have to study all subjects as we do not have optional courses. Furthermore, when I moved to the city everyone is working hard to be successful, their parents are paying thousands of dollars for a semester and sending the child to tuition separately to make their lives successful.

Secondly, the jobs depend on education, if a person is less educated no one will hire. In past, no such concept exists because all jobs are of minimum wages, and nobody judge other on the basis of job. To exemplify, my grandfather worked in a bank as a senior manager and he had done his bachelor's in accounting. Now, my friend is a double master after accounting unable to find a job according to his education. The parents are educating their child more and more in order to save the future. Thus, this example illustrates that parents are more focused and pay attention to their child's education.

In light of the reasons mentioned, I strongly agree that parents are more worried nowadays than in past, as the world is getting advance. I think, instead of facing more problem in the future face it now and educate your children no matter how much it cost.