Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

according to statistics in 2008 the percentage of un employee people in many counties increased dramatically in the recent decades. Is getting job an easy mission today? or it is easier in the past? everyone knows in the past the opportunity to getting secured job is easier than today. Personally, I believe the reasons for getting successful job in the past easier than now a days are:

First, less competition. In the past the number of people who can attend school is less than todays. mostly it included the wealthy people. Those people they can send their children to these schools like medicine, engineering, and political economy.Accordingly, those can have jobs with high income and in turn, it will affect their future positively. in contrast, today many people can attend these schools which increase the competition in certain fields. eventually, it is not certainly they can thrive in this carrier. My husband, Ali, is own agricultural company as his father and grandfather did. but, he cannot have a good income and subsequently a successful future because of competition in contrast to his father and grandfather in the past.

In addition,the living standard in the past is less than today. In the past, the people can live a decent life and could give all their needs easily than today. today children and teenagers never stop buying new versions of their electronics. In the past the life is simple and kids can easily persuaded to play simple non expensive games.As a result, the guardian easily could provide happy life and secure future for him and his family through simple job.As a whole, we can say even any type of job in the past can identified to have decent life.

In conclusion, I believe it is easy to know which job can secure a happy and succesful life because of less competition and simple life standard and welfare.