Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People are never satisfied with what they have; they always want something more or something different. Use specific reasons to support your answer.

People have been searching for different ways to become richer and wealthier more prosperous since the beginning of the ages. A theory exists that people cannot stop on what they possess and they permanently long for new heights and achievements. I am willing to share this statement and I completely agree to it due to the reasons mentioned hereinafter.

Firstly, people think that the main purpose of their life is competing with others living organisms. People try their best to seem wealthier than they are, only to gain some respect among a group of people. Moreover, these people think that the power is considered to be in money and if they are rich, they can control everything and everyone. For example, some of my classmates are not from wealthy families, but they purchase the newest and the most popular garments for enormous prices to make an impression that they own huge funds. Thus, some people fake their abundance by wasting plenty of money on useless and expensive items.

Secondly, many people hate doing the same actions from day to day and they need to diversify their life style. They are inclined to opine that a routine is boring and if one has not tried almost all in their lives, the latter is believed to be senseless. In addition to that, one firstly sees how a person looks like and in order to be vividly memorized many people wear crazy and gorgeous outfits

For example, my neighbor who creates strange garden designs and dresses in clothes that do not suit one another, wants to acquire an attention to himself, but instead of it the feeling of repulsion appears. Hence, some individuals want something different to achieve certain level of attention and recognition.

To sum up, I agree to the statement mentioned above in my essay because some people act differently and want something unique to be not like the other people. The other reason is that people compete with each other based on aspiration after wealth.