Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People behave differently when they wear different clothes. Do you agree that different clothes influence the way people behave? Use specific examples to support your answer.

Fashion is important in modern life. One can tell people who he is through what he chooses to wear. Some people believe that we behave differently when we wear different clothes. I strongly disagree with this statement for several reasons.

The main reason is that characteristics are the key factor influencing one behavior in general. People might choose clothes based on their characteristics and activities but their behavior would be consistent while wearing various kind of fashion. This means that characteristics rule the way we choose clothes and also rule our behavior but clothes cannot affect our way of actions. For example, I would wear a shirt for a formal interview or skirt for picnic but I am still using public transportation for traveling as usual because I am an environment-friendly type of person. As can be seen, clothes play no role on my traveling behavior but characteristics are key.

Another reason for my opinion is, people may wear different fashion but their behavior is consistent all the time. In other word, people can change various style of clothes but their actions describe themselves in a concrete way. One person can change their style but his behavior in one concrete relationship is usually unchanged. For instance, my best friend changes her style to be more elegant when she becomes a celebrity. However, when we meet up, she still laughs at my jokes and we still enjoy street foods at local restaurants. Therefore, in most case, people change clothes to be better at outside image but their behaviors are still the same.

To sum up, people might think behavior can be changed when changing fashion. I do believe that behavior is consistent with our characteristics and relationship that are difficult to change only by clothes variation. People can wear seven styles on seven days of a week but they will act the same during that week.