Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People behave differently when they wear different clothes. Do you agree that different clothes influence the way people behave? Use specific examples to support your answer.

By and large , Clothes are generally designed for meeting various people’s purposes such as fashion, uniform and Sport wears etc. however, It has a great deal of impact to our lives because it is not only one of 4 necessary things for living, But it also influences our personalities and behaviors. The statement brings up the point which wearing this kind of things can possibly change people’s characteristic. I strongly agree with this statement for some reasons which I will explain in this essay.

Firstly, When people wear a certain garment for any occasions , They will definitely act the same way as the type of cloth because ,It can stimulate the sense of those people to behave like the kind of the clothes that have on and possibly increase one’s confidence and self-esteem which are one of the important human’s characteristic, due to the fact that people are always choosing the clothes which make them feel uncomfortable and embarrassing. So they will choose the one which is suitable and proper with them. I will bring my friend’s case for an example when she wants to go out with me,

She tends to take more than a half an hour to choose her cloth. She told me that there are several types of clothes in her house but It’s not all that she loves. She has to choose the one which can make her feel no worries and not being strange to others.

Secondly, It could change one’s personality for the time being as I have mentioned above the ones who wearing the cloth behave like the same as its type, but It has the greater effect to them as well. Like while people wearing a black suit in some crucial ceremonies. They have to be polite and formal just because they are influenced by the clothes and the atmosphere or people wearing a uniform which could be school, company etc. They also behave quite disciplined and formal.

Moreover, Not only does It affect an individual, But also other people It changes people’s attitudes toward you. If you wear a prim and proper suit, They will automatically think that you are formal and clean, On the other hand, If you wear a shabby shirt and old torn jean. They will think that you are the unkempt person. Therefore appearance is the first thing that people give a look.

To recapitulate, I reiterate the point which is cloth has much influence on our lives. Wearing the clothes has some effects to people like acting like the types of clothes, increasing their self-esteem or confidence and changing one’s personalities temporarily and also changing the other’s attitude toward you.