Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People behave differently when they wear different clothes. Do you agree that different clothes influence the way people behave? Use specific examples to support your answer.

Human behavior, being one of the most complex things in this world, has been always studied by experts. Many studies were done to determine the items that influence our behavior. Many people think that different clothes influence the way people behave. In my view, this is totally true. I will try to expound the reasons behind this notion in the next few words.

Our appearance is an important part of our lives. Although it may not be ideal, our appearance often determines what people think about us, and how they treat us. Some people also believe that the clothes we wear influence our behavior. Others disagree. In my view, they do influence our behavior for two important reasons.

First, different clothes affect humans psychologically. In other words, the way we look or wear affects our minds indirectly. Wearing high-quality cloths may increase personal confidence and energy. Take myself as an example, one day during my work as a doctor, I have discovered that I didn’t wash my white coat. So, I spent the whole day upset and stressful. Moreover, I have made a silly mistake in front of my professor, that I never do. This illustrates that confidence may decrease with bad clothing.

Second, different clothes have different impressions of the surrounding people. In other words, getting different reactions from the surrounding people may influence the way we behave. As human behavior changes depending on the environment around. For example, let’s consider a normal guy wearing a black suit with a black tie. The people around him will start to show more respect, and eventually, this will make him behave more different, maybe more formal. Having good clean clothes is one of the most motivating things in young lives.

As a conclusion, Having different cloths have many influences on human behavior. Either through confidence, the difference in environment reactions or even motivation.