Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Boys and girls should attend separate schools. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Schools are an important part of our lives. They are essential to building a healthy community through teaching and developing our youth. We always try to find the best ways of having excellent schools. One of the heated debates recently in this realm is whether boys and girls should attend separate schools or not. Personally, I think it is better if we have the same schools for both boys and girls for the following reasons.

First, it would be less expensive. If we want to have a good education, we need to build big schools with a lot of libraries, laboratories, and sports fields. So, Building schools needs a lot of money. Building separate schools will cause unnecessary waste of money. Moreover, families would need to pay more for transportation to far areas where separate schools would be located. For example, in my country, we had separate schools. when I was at the age of the school, I was attending a different school from my sister. My family was obliged to pay for transportation for both of us separately which is more expensive. Moreover. Each school has different requirements for books and a different time of lessons. Many extra fees could be avoided if we had the same schools for both of us. Eventually, separate schools would be better.

Second, separate schools can help to build normal and healthy personalities. There is nothing justifies the separation between boys and girls at schools as they both will be together at universities. It is really important for our kids to be in touch with the opposite sex at schools. This can help them understanding the differences and building an open personality. For instance, I have a friend at the university who is very shy and incapable to talk with girls till now. This is because he attended separate schools in his home country until entering university. Also, he doesn’t have any sisters so he doesn’t know how to deal with girls correctly. If he attended a separate school, he would be able to be more confident and successful. So, separate schools are better for students.