Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Traveling is an important part of our lives. Most of us have experience of traveling at least once either inside the same country or to foreign countries. Some people believe it is more beneficial to travel in the same country, while others prefer to travel to foreign ones. In my view, it is more beneficial to travel to foreign countries. The rationale behind this will be elaborated in the next few words.

First, traveling to foreign countries make new experiences. As we travel to other countries, we get the chance to see different systems and to learn more from experts with different experiences. This may not happen if we kept seeing the professors from the same educational system. For instance, last year I went to Belgium during a student exchange program. I was an intern in my medical school so I have the chance to work in the University Hospital of Gent. During three months, I have learned a lot from the doctors, as they have a different way of approaching diseases. Moreover, It was very useful to see the medical health system in Belgium which is totally different from the one we have. Consequently, foreign countries have some more benefits.

Second, traveling to foreign countries is the best way to learn new languages. Traveling there is one of the most effective ways to learn or to improve new languages as there is an ability for daily training. Moreover, it can change our perspective of life and introduce new exciting cultures. For example, five years ago, I migrated to Turkey due to the war in Syria. I was able to learn the

Turkish language during just six months, because I was staying with Turkish students and practicing with them daily. I would not be able to do that If I were not living in Turkey. Also, living here allowed me to get a healthier lifestyle that I didn't have in my own country. I started to eat more vegetables and fruits just like the people here. Furthermore, Smoking was not banned in public areas in my own country, so I was so distressed there, but here it is banned. As we can see, traveling to foreign countries has more benefits of all.