Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People behave differently when they wear different clothes. Do you agree that different clothes influence the way people behave? Use specific examples to support your answer.

Our world is made up of different colours. White, yellow, blue, red, black, orange and a million of other colours have made up our universe so wonderful. Every colour has its own characteristics which makes it unique from others. I both agree and disagree with the author’s statement that the different colours of clothes make people behave differently.

Firstly, we can categorise colours into two groups, mainly, light / bright colours and dark colours. You might have heard of the famous phenomena of black body absorption, it states that a black box or a black colour or any dark colours are a great absorbent of energy or light or heat. For example, if a person is wearing a black cloth on a sunny day then he is most likely to absorb a great amount of the sun light or the energy produced by the sun. It will increase his/her body temperature which will eventually make an impact on his/her mental thoughts and behaviour as well. He will respond to the different conditions in his vicinity with an intense thoughts.

On the other hand, white colour is not an absorbent but a repellent of energy. A person wearing white shirt or a white colour cloth on a shine sunny day will be more calm and composed in comparison to the person wearing dark colour clothes. Thus, he will respond to the same situations with a calm and chill thoughts. So, colours can effect the way a person behaves because the colours play an important role in accepting the type of energy towards an individual.

Secondly, in contrast to the above statement, we all known India is a country of diverse religions. We have people leaving in our society who belongs to both Christians and Hinduism. For example, when a person dies in a Christian family to perform his last offering all the relatives or people present in the ceremony wears a black colour dress to show sincere grief on the loss of life. Here, the colour of cloth doesn’t determine the actions or the mental and the emotional level of the person in this situation, they all are filled with sad emotions.

Hindus, on the other hand follow a totally different tradition. They wear white clothes to perform the last rituals of the dead person. The contrast in this situation is that the colour of the cloth might be different in both the situations but the feeling of sorrow, of loss is same for every person present in the situation. Thus, the behaviour of a person can not only be determined by the colour of clothes wared by him or her.

Hence, in the end to sum up I would not totally agree or disagree with the point made by the author that the colour of our clothes determine the behaviour of a person. Colours may made a small influence on the behaviour but they are not the only reason for the actions performed by an individual.