Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

It goes without saying in this depressive and sophisticated world where we live, people are struggling with a variety of problems so that they need traveling as a way in which people can release their anxiety. While some people believe that traveling to foreign countries is more beneficial than traveling in their own country, others believe the opposite of this view. Personally speaking, I agree with the former group. To substantiate my point of view, two significant reasons are being explored in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, traveling to foreign countries can expose us to the second language which, in turn, leads to developing our brains. When we travel to a new country, to meet out necessary needs we have to communicate with native people who live in that country. So, we should know some words of this country’s language to speak with its people. Psychologically, accustoming to the second language ends up developing our brain structure. For instance, my cousin was an accountant, after two years he decided to be a globe trotter. He was traveling all corners of the world and accustomed to different languages. Now, he completely knows five languages and psychological test proves developed his brain structures.

Secondly, people can acquire information from the culture of the country, where they travel to it, and can broaden their own horizons. Every country has many various their own rites or culture. By traveling to different countries, people can attend native and religious celebrations; Therefore, they get information about the positive habitats of other countries so that broaden their insight. To put in a more vivid picture, the more people traveling to different countries, the more broadened their horizons. For example, one of my friends is touring a lot of varied civilizations. Since he got a vast knowledge about other nations and experienced different situations, he is the best counselor for me.

In conclusion, taking two above-mentioned reasons into account, I firmly believe that people benefit more from traveling to foreign countries in comparison to traveling to their own country. By touring other countries, Not only can people expose themselves with other languages to develop their brains but also they acquire broad information about the cultural ceremonies of other countries.