Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

No one can deny that there are different perspectives about choosing destination on the trip. To me, I enjoy traveling, no matter where I go but if I were forced to choose, I definitely prefer traveling to foreign countries. It is my firm belief that experience of traveling abroad not only learn us about various culture and traditions in other countries but also improve our personality by taking us away from our comfort zone.

My primary reason is that there is more advantage from traveling abroad because we can learn about various cultures and traditions all around the world. This kind of experience is so precious. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. Last year I had a journey to India and it was so exciting. I learned that people can live together easily and without any problem, even with have different religions. I also tried especial spicy food dishes and learn new recipes for my food habits. As a result, that trip was so useful for me and give me a wide insight about people and their culture.

Secondly, traveling to other countries help us to improve our personality. I mean with travel to other cities far far away from our hometown we are taking away from the comfort zone. An experience like this gives us more confidence to pursue our goals without fears. When you take away from your comfort zone and try new things, you believe yourself more than before and your personality improves in the best way.

In light of the above mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that there are more benefits in traveling to foreign countries.