Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of having broad knowledge of many academic subjects or specialize in a specific subject. But if I were forced to choose, I would definitely think that broad skills and knowledge provide better position for any person who wants to be successful. It is my firm belief that ability to have broad knowledge in many subjects helps us to gain more money and handling our life in the best way in economical fluctuations. For a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

My primary reason is that it is great to have wide skills and experience during these days. Nowadays situation of countries is not very good from economical view. Today most of the companies have problems in affording their employees and if you just specialize in one specific subject maybe your comfort about the job totally ruin by economical fluctuations.

Moreover, in some situations people have serious problems in looking for job cause they know one specific skill and can't shift between different jobs without any obstacles.

Secondly, I think if we have broad knowledge in many academic subjects we can begin different startups with hiring great expertise and gain more money in various areas. You see, I don't think that it is necessary to be specialize in any subjects and if you know basic information and can handle different aspects of jobs you can start broad activities and make more money. Admittedly, people can learn and gain more knowledge about subjects during jobs. Drawing from my own experience, my brother has academic skills and knowledge in physics, agriculture and math. He is successful man cause he is active in math and physics teaching in high school and also working on his agricultural land every weekend. As a result, he can gain enough money to afford his family and my parent perfectly.

In light of the above mentioned, I strongly believe that it is better to have broad knowledge not only for earning more money and to spend more for better foods and facilities but also for easily living in the comfort zone.