Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Travelling has always been fun thing to do. Whether, a person is travelling to his own country or to foreign country, it do have some outstanding benefits. Some people are of the opinion that they get more benefited from travelling in their own country while some other hold an opinion that is in contrast with previous ones. I, personally, believe that travelling in ones own country ripe more benefits. I, hold this opinion for certain reasons which I will explore in subsequent paragraphs.

First and the foremost point is that what provokes people to travel in their own country is language barrier. In most foreign countries, English is the only communication language, which many people all over the world might not be knowing. Just for example, my parents who belong Punjab, India only speaks Punjabi and Hindi. They do not know how to speak English nor do they understand. In such case, it becomes really tough for person to travel foreign country without company of English speaker. So, people instead prefer to travel their own country where language is not a barrier.

Second subtle point to focus upon is that travelling own country leads to lot many benefits to students by enhancing their knowledge. For instance, History teacher can take students at different historical places like monuments in Rajasthan, Taj mahal, Laal kila and pilgrimage places such as Shirdi, Golden temple, Ajanta caves and many more. Such expeditions can help students explore the concepts and facts which they only studied in their history textbooks.Thus, travelling own country results in life long experiences for students and help them with their studies.

Lastly, travelling to different cities and states of our own country helps with brotherhood and unity among our people. We can get to know customs, beliefs, values, festivals of our country. People will come closer and we can minimize our differences. After all we are all one family. Moreover, shopping and travelling in our own country enhances our country's economic growth which in turn will help its citizens.

From all the examples given above, I conclude that travelling in our own country has lot many benefits. A person get a chance to closely know to roots of its country.