Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People should state their honest opinions even though they know others will disagree with their views.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

To begin with, the reason why we should express our real opinions even though we know there are some opponents is that some criticism is beneficial. What that means is that some ideas different from yours will help you to see the same problems from different perspective, which can contribute to provide you a better way to solve the problems. For example, i was too shy to express my ideas in the math class because i was poor in math. Knowing this, my teacher encouraged me to say something even it is wrong. I followed her suggestion, many misunderstanding made by me was corrected by my classmates or teacher. Thus i made a great progress in the final exam. This evidence highlights that we ought to say something that is our real thought even there will exist abundance disagreements.

Another reason for we have better convey our honest thoughts even facing disagreements is that your bravery will be appreciated by others. This is because this unique quality will distinguish you from others. For instance, we were always encouraged to say something truthful even it is contrary to what teacher said when we were in school. From my own case, the one who have the courage to present their thoughts will be the top student in the class. In addition, teachers would value them more. Therefore, we should have the courage to show our own opinion, which will bring you respect and appreciate.

Finally, even you are opposed by most of people, which is not mean that your opinion is useless. Take the invention of camera as an example, at the very beginning, the camera was seen a supernatural tool, which will do harm to human. However, practice has proved that this statement is wrong. Given this, we have to state our honest opinion although others disagree with us, because when others do not agree with you, it is very likely that your thoughts are more advanced.