Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Friendship plays an important role in our life. We are always experiencing new friends and the friends that we knew a long time ago. They really spice up our life and bring us feeling of joys. One controversial question relating to friendship is if maintaining old friends could bring more happiness or making new friends is better for us to live happily. In my perspective, making new friends is more essential and rewarding, though keep in touch with old friends can feel enjoyable and nostalgic.

My first reason is that making new friends broaden connection with a wide range of people. Nowadays, there are many jobs relevant to interpersonal skill. Making new friends not only helps to improve the skill, but also increase customer resources that can be used in the future. For example, in the jobs of marketing, flourishing your customer members group means you can sell more product to a large number of people. By doing this, you’ll gain more money which improves your standard of life and offers you happiness at the same time. Also, having more friends is beneficial due to the fact that you can get help from your friends easily. Because different friends have different professions, they can help us to solve problems in various ways.

Besides, New friends can share more things which help to widen our vision. As we talking to more and more people, we will get much more knowledge about different fields that we never knew before. Also, sharing stories about experiences with each other is entertaining. By communicating with new friends, we accumulate a lot of interesting stories that we can retell when we meet other people. Therefore, making new friends not only broaden our knowledge but enrich our mind as well.

Finally, our life is uncertain and ever-changing. We cannot guarantee that we’ll stay in the same place or be with the same group of people all the time. For instance, when we finish our high school or university, we might move to another city or even another country for a better job or a target school. During this process, we probably lose contact with our old friends due to the distance and work. Furthermore, being friends with someone for a long period can be exhausting. Seeking for some new faces will really help to get rid of the tiredness of repeatedly seeing the same person.

In summary, although maintaining friendship with some old friends is great, making new friends will provide us with happiness since they not only broaden our horizon and improve our social life. Thus, It is significant to make new friends,.