Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment, and not enough time on more serious duties and obligations. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is critically important for people to utilize their time on proper things. In fact, it is important to do what is necessary to use most of the time in productive activites. Some people might believe that people today spend too much time on their personal enjoyment and not enough time on serious obligations. However, in my opinion people spend their time on serious duties. I feel this way for the following reasons which I will explain in the following essay.

To begin with, today people are more serious about their work which means they spent most of their time on fulfilling the serious duties.As the world is changing at a rapid pace and competition among people has increased, because of this people are more serious about their careers and jobs. They are more focus and vigilante towards their duties. To exemplify, my own cousins who is a CEO of the company works very hard. He is always busy with his projects, multimedia presentations and proposals works. He is very much focus on his work because he has so many competitors in market and for him to stay in good books he has to fulfill his duties in time. As a result, he hardly spends time on personal enjoyment.

In addition, people today are more caring for other people that give them the feelings of great responsibilty. In todays world, too much violence has made people more sensitive and caring towards humanity. They feel like to help people in need more than before which is a serious responsibilty for a person. My own experience is a compelling example of this. In the pandemic of Covid-19, I volunteered myself with the health organization which provide free testing services for the disease. I accustomed to work twelve hours at the site and after that I personally take follow up with the patient. There are many others people who also volunteered for the same duty and with the help of these people we were able to do more than 1 million testing in people. This would not have been possible if the people are not serious about their duties.

In conclusion, I think people nowadays spend enough time on serious obligations and duties and not on personal enjoyment. This is because, more competition in market allows them to be more serious for their duties. Another reason is, they feel more empathetic about human.