Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment—doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people think that people spend too much time on personal enjoyment doing the things they like. However, I disagree with the above statement. People spend most of the time working on things they should do for the following three reasons.

First of all, nowadays people pursue hobby as thier career. With the changing world and technology, people have become progressive and allow children to pursue their hobby as carrer. For example, a undergrduate student spend most of his time clicking photos instead of studying. This seems like stundent is not focused towards studies, but in reality the student;s major subject is photography and he is working on his skills. Thus, in the above example the student is doing what he is expected to do.

Secondly, with the growth in technology, we see many people wasting time on social media making reels or short videos. But, this has become a business today. For example, a dress designer designs a dress, wears that dress and make reels to advertise her brand on social media. People who are not aware will think she is a designer and spends a lot of time making videos. But, she is trying to advertise her product. Thus, people are working but the approach has changed.

Lastly, people spend time on exploring personal things to get better in that field. For example a travel agency owner travles all round the world instead of managing trips for customers. People think that agent is not working and roaming. But, the agent tarvels a lot to get exact idea of the work and to get good recommendations for his customers. Thus people do what they are supposed to do.

In conculsion, with the change in lifestyle it seems that people spend much time on thier personal enjoyment. But, in reality people are behaving as per the expectation.