Do you agree or disagree with the following statement People today put too much emphasis on personal appearance and fashion

Nowadays the terms mordenization and civilized people come along. A society which is modern is required to have civilized people. However, the definition of civilized is not same as it used to be. People now measure civilized nature in appearance and wealth. With dominance of this view, people have started improving their appearance in fashionized manner just to be civilized. Thus, it is true that people today are prodigiously spending in clothes. There are other reasons to prove this statement which are expressed below.

The definition of appearance has changed in recent world. People used to judged on the basis of manner and character in past. But, at present people judge based on looks, fashionability and affluent lifestyles. It is common knowledge that human judge people by types of clothes worn. For example, if a person with fashoinable clothes, golden chain around his neck and well trimed hair faints in middle of a pathway, many people would go to help him. But, if the same person who is in ragged chothes, worn out shoes and rough hair faints, very few would try to aid him. It is just human nature that we instantly judge people based on appearance. So, just to be judged as better by society people are spending wrecklessly in clothes.

In addition to this the world today is pretentiuous. People are faking everything. What you see with your eyes wont be the same. People are faking just to show affluent lifestyle. It is nothing new. It is human nature that we like to appear good. What is the first thing that you would considered while making judgment that a person is rich or poor? Ofcourse, fashionable clothes, a nice watch and well polished shoes. So, just to fake richness people are buying expensive clothes and pretending to be better.

There is a misconcept among people that being mordenized is having good choice of fashion. A person who is mordern needs to have clean clothes, tight fit pants of renowned brands, jeans jacket over a hoodie and nice shoes according to our psychological definition of mordeness. We donot calculate mordenization on the basis of thoughts instead jump hurriedly in appearance. A man with baggy jeans, woolen shirt and leather cowboy shoes is considered to be old fashioned because his appearance gives us that vibe. So, in order to cope up with ever changing fashions and wrongly defined mordenization, we are attracted by expensive fashionable brands.

Therefore, we are always spending wrecklessly in clothes just because of our pretentious nature. We donot consider what our background is or how much we can afford but we just care to be accepted inside societal hierarcy of afflent group. Hence, it is competitive human nature that we always want to appear better and prosperous than other. So, to show this we are always attracted to fashionable expensive clothes because we fear of being called out- fashioned in absence of them.