Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answers

A growing tendency has been concentrated on the private enjoyment among all modern people since the beginning of the current century. There are a number of people who subscribe to the theory that most of the individuals spend more time on their hobbies and enjoyment-works, however, others disagree. In my own perspective, I do believe that the first theory is much more believable than the second one for two convincing reasons which are elaborated in the following paragraphs.

First of all, with the advent of modernity, the values of current people have been changing constantly in an opposite direction. To be more specific, having both mental and physical comfort make each individual envisioning a completely safe future. Therefore, no need to working hard as their progenitors is appreciable in all developed societies. To illustrate this point, a novel international investigation was conducted in around ten countries to substantiate the relation between development and tending more to do hobbies. Surprisingly, the results demonstrated that more than 85 percent of people prefer to have more free time for doing their own leisure activities rather than performing their rudimentary duties. This study proposes that as long as most of the parents insist on doing their detrimental supporting behavior, children will not be able to master their dependence character, as a result, we should expect more inclination in doing actions that are liked to do.

Secondly, we all are susceptible to the influence of media like TV shows and movies. As a matter of fact, an unprecedented approach toward new lifestyle focusing on consuming habit has been taken into account. Therefore, having myriad television programs tempting the society to spend as much as possible has become an inevitable part of our new life which result in doing just those inconclusive activities. Both each person in a modern society and I have an analogous experience in this regard. From more than 30 years in China, all the media have been working hard to produce child-oriented cartoons and advertisements in which a deceptive image of life in perfectly ornamented.Consequently, the new generation of our people has accepted the value of money and spending it in the fields that bring the most pleasure for them. It should be noted that if our politicians and other influential people such as actors and singers tried a little to prevent this event to happen, we would have a more industrial youth not only trying hard for their goals but also spending sufficient time for other parts of their life like enjoyable hobbies.

In sum, above form aforementioned explanation, it is obvious that I do believe that modern people spend their time doing leisure activity. That is just because of the modernity that changes all the values and also for the effect of media that tempt people to spend more money and have fun. That's why we are not on the appropriate line and should change our mind to have a better future.