Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment—doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Enjoyment is a joyous and mirthful word. In a world we are running behind this merriment by doing many kinds of work, some are independent others are cumulative. According to the given excerpt, now a days people are doing things according to their whims rather than doing what should they have to do-that ultimately leads to do such works that referred as a personal enjoyment. Some are agree with this others are not. But, in my view, I am totally disagree with that point for the following two important point.

The main reason is that, in todays world we all are busy in the vertical world such as online activities that leads to depression, anxiety and also seclusion. Internet browsing such as Facebooking, Whatsapp, Messenger, Viber, Skypee all are designed for single individual use. By diving on these so called social media that leads to depart from the genuine and serene world where full of lives, joy are present. For example, being able to born a rural area of Bangladesh, in my childhood I was able to experience the genuine connections with my relatives, neighbors and friends where tthe so called social media was fully absent. We were used to passing our time by gossiping with them rather than scrolling on the Facbook, running here and there instead of put myself being isolated in a secluded place. As you can see, being busy only online engender horrible experiences rather than true feelings of individual life.

Another reason is that, in todays world we all are running only for individual growth that forced us to do vile and corrupted works. In order to earn fastly, to buy a new brand car, to build a new apartment in a residential area we are unintuitive diverted us from the humane point where caring and sharing others is the focal point. For instance, a few weeks ago a respected newspaper in Bangladesh has been published an article on corrupted individuals. It has been found, most of the individual in their earlier life were busy only for doing their unlawful deeds in order to earn a huge sum of money. And later they were agreed that they did violated works and put themselves on danger. This experience taught me that, being busy to establish oneself is okay but doing unlawful works on that area is quite unacceptable.

In sum, spending too much only for personal enjoyment ultimately brought some grave issues that is undesirable. This not only put someone in a great depression but also forced to do unethical and inhuman works. For this reason, we should not only busy with our personal works always because life will become more enjoyable by caring and sharing with others.