Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People who develop many different skills are more successful than people who focus on one skill only.

It is axiomatic that in this progressive and sophisticated world where we live, human beings life becomes intricate which made people learn the manifold skills to be successful in this hustle and bustle world. While some individuals do not agree with this idea that it is required for people to develop various skills, on the other hand, a group of people believes that concentrating on one skill is sufficient. As far as I am concerned, I do believe that learning a wide range of abilities is useful for humankind and my reasons to support my idea are presented in the following paragraphs.

First of all, it is crystal clear that due to the emergence of the modern world, people face a huge amount of problems in their life. To be more specific, growing urban life and centralize in big cities help people to improve the quilty of life. However, it makes a lot of difficulties such as working harder to gain more profit, controlling a family is not an easy task in recent decades to name but a few. As a result, humans have to enhance their skills to be successful in contemporary times. For example, parents have to be provided with a wide range of skills in order to raise their children; although it is not a demanding task in a view it requires a huge amount of concerns and skills.

Moreover, nowadays people are not sure about their occupations so they have to always consider the alternative options for themselves in order if they lose their job find a new career. In fact, many companies these days due to several reasons like the advancement of technology, raising the cost of production, lose their stage in the market have to reduce employees. So as to if individuals have various skills not only do they can looking for a new job but also they do not face financial problems. My own experience bring this notion home. A few years ago, I worked for a company in which they made electronic equipment. But after a few months after I began working in that firm, the chief administration decided to close our office, I worked in the research branch of the company. However, since I had skill in logging as a blink of the eye I found a new job in a wood producing company. So I did not face a big problem and did not suffer from unemployment.

In conclusion, having the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I do believe that take advantage of different skills is necessary for people because humans need them to live in modern times and also it is required if a person want to always be ready for a new occupation.