Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

After completing high school, students should take at least a year off to work or travel before they begin studying at a university.

It is axiomatic that in this progressive and sophisticated world where we live, it is important for young people to learn their lessons in high schools and gain the needed abilities to continue their studies at higher levels. While some people hold the opinion that students are required to spend a year away from the lessons, on the other hand, some others believe that learners should be prepared for the university after they become graduated from high school. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the latter opinion, and the reasons to support my idea are presented in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, it is crystal clear that education is one of the most significant building blocks of society. In fact, nowadays, most of the learners are inclined to continue their studies in universities, so they have to be prepared for study at this level. Students in universities have demanding responsibilities that they should work in labs, doing researches, completing their assignments to name but a few. All of these tasks demonstrate that studying at an academic level is not an easy job, so students by participating in a wide range of courses could reduce the stress and tensions in which they have to endure as a freshman in university. My personal experience can bring this notion home. A few years ago, when I finished my lessons in high school, my father decided to send me to a college in order to make me ready for university, since my major was difficult in engineering. As a result, when I participated in these courses, I gained a huge amount of knowledge in which aided me to be more successful in the first year of my university. Ultimately, these classes actually see the sow of being successful in my education life.

Moreover, these days students when become graduated from high school they do not be far away from an academic space. In this vein, they would forget their lessons and all efforts in which made by them during their high school will lose. To prevent this issue, learners have to spend their time to review their lessons so as to be prepared for the university, since students have a huge amount of time, it is not necessary for them to travel or work in order to fill their free time, while they can use this precious time to be ready for their university. Consequently, they could not save tremendous money if they work after their graduation from high school, since they do not have any special experience to be hired for high salaries occupations. Also, students can go on a trip during their university because most of the journeys are not longer than a few weeks, so it does not distract them from their projects during university time. Finally, these activities won't be useful for students since they can improve their base on academic subjects to start university with a better sense.

In conclusion, having the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I do believe that it is not beneficial for students to spend time on a vacation or work before the start of university. Because they can be prepared for the university, and also go on a trip or doing a job is a kind of a waste of time.