It is more important to read or watch news presented by people whose views are different from your own than it is to read or watch news presented by those whose views are similar to your own.

It is axiomatic that in this progressive and complicated world where we live, human beings have to be informed about news that occurs in every corner of the world. In this regard, while many people hold the opinion that people have to keep in touch with the only news that contains information with their beliefs, on the contrary, some individuals believe that follow the news that they are against people's notion. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the latter opinion and my reasons to support my idea are presented in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, it is crystal clear that we live in an era called blast of information. In fact, due to the advance of technology people are provided with a wide range of media that presented a lot of news and information from various beliefs. To be more specific, in contemporary time's people have to be aware of different news from various sources, since these days many individuals make their own decisions due to the news. My own experience brings this notion of home. A few years ago, before Iran election- which held every 4 years- I decided to sell my dollars and change my savings money into the gold coin. So I followed news from a radio station that is advertised and everyday announces that it is safer that people to but gold before the election, however, one of my friends suggested me read news through Donayaye Eghtesad newspaper, after a few weeks that I read the news in the newspaper, I found out that the radio station was not totally honest with people, so I decided to maintain my dollars and after the election, it became clear for everyone that they had not listened to a source of news.

Moreover, due to the fact that people have a wide range of circle of friends, it is better for individuals to read news through different newspapers, websites, magazines to name but a few.

To put it into a vivid picture, if a person inclines into the only newspaper that he buys it every day, he won't take advantage of other standpoints, While many people follow news from a wide variety of sources. Consequently, in a meeting with fellows an individuals who do not listen to different news can not express his own idea since his or her information is not sufficient to begin a debate. Finally, not only his or her friends find out the information and knowledge that he or she is gained is only lying on a specific media but also that does not account for his opinions.

In conclusion, having the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I do believe that be aware of new from different newspapers, TV programs, news channels , etc. help people to make a sound decision and also it is a plus point for individuals in debates between friends.