Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone.

It is axiomatic that in this progressive and sophisticated world where we live, human beings need to reduce their tension and keep calm since different problems and difficulties exist in life. While many people believe that to decrease the tension and stress in life the most useful method is to be alone, on the contrary, some others hold the opinion that being alone is not the most effective way. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the former statement, and the reasons to support my idea are presented in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, it is crystal clear that since many individuals experience a hectic life these days, they could not allocate their time to take rest and spend time with themselves. In fact, nowadays, employees work from dawn to dusk. In their office, they have to manage their relations with others and control their conflict with their co-workers. So it is crucial for them to give up this condition in order to relax. If they spend their time lonely, they find a golden opportunity to learn valuable skills such as computer software and activities like horticulture. My own experience brings this notion of home. A few years ago, I worked for a telecommunicating company in which the famous and high prestigious in our country. Although I gained a huge amount of money in this firm I suffered from the lack of opportunities to be alone since I had to keep in touch with my co-workers to keep up our projects. So I decided to give a consultant from a psychologist; he suggested that I quit my job and find a new one to work only half a week. In this situation, I could focus on my own in my free time so I decided to learn to play tennis which was a useful means to me to reduce my stress.

Moreover, nowadays due to the advancement of technology many people could communicate with each other easily and conveniently. Moreover, many firms provide a situation for their employees in order to work in a group. So because of these aforementioned facts, contemporary lifestyle quenches our thirst to keep in touch with other people. To reduce tensions and problems in daily life, individuals can take advantage of starting a journey alone. In this vein, take a trip lonely could help to spend your time without any worries in order how to contact with other people. For instance, if a person organizes travel not only could relief from a hectic life but also it brings about the alive and vigorous feeling. Ultimately, staying alone through a trip is totally helpful for everyone to forget difficulties in daily life.

In conclusion, having the mentioned reasons and points into account, I do believe that dedicate time to be alone in order to decrease the stress is beneficial. Because it aids people to learn a new skill, and also by taking a trip alone individuals could reduce their tensions.