Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school.

Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It goes without saying that in this progressive and complicated world where we live, education is one of the most important building blocks of society. In this regard, many experts have a long-lasting debate about the best methods of educating. While some individuals believe that giving money to children for a high grade is a useful way, others stand at the other side of the continuum, holding the opinion that this idea is totally wrong. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the latter notion and the reasons to substantiate my point of view are presented in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, it is no secret to anyone that education is one of the most important factors which affect children's life. To be more specific, if educators do not devote appropriate ways of educating, kids will not be successful in their future. Students need to understand that it is their task to get a good mark in their lessons, not only to satisfy their parents but also to learn their education material truly. In this vein, learners must know the value of learning, and parents and educators have a huge responsibility to raise children with a healthy mind. For example, when I was a secondary school student, one of my friends received precious gifts from his parents since he got a good mark, but this way deprived him to learn books deeply, and in high school, it had aftermath to him. As a result, his score dropped dramatically and he could not enjoy his lessons.

Furthermore, it is crystal clear that giving money or buying favorite items for children due to a high score usually has negative effects. Honestly, these days, a majority of parents are sensitive about their children, as a result, purchasing the gift and paying money to students sow the seed of bad raising. An example can bring this fact home. When I was a primary school student, I had a cousin who their parents always bought her different presents when she got a high score. Consequently, after a few years, it became a bad habit for her to gave a gift when she did household tasks too. My uncle continued this manner and he thought this kind of approach would help his girl. Finally, now, she commands his father to buy her a unique car which it is really expensive and his father can not say her no.

In conclusion, having the aforementioned reasons and points into account, I do believe that paying money to children for getting high scores has side effects. Not only it causes children do not find out the real value of lessons but also it leads to harmful behavior and manner for kids.